U.S. Department of Energy

NSSAB

Environmental Marketes

Members

Erik Anderson Joycelyn Austin-Mabe Lisa Blandi John Cole William Dolan Gary Elgort

Anthony Graham (Chair) Mark Hilton (Vice-Chair) Bruce Jabbour

Dan Peterson Janice Six Kevin Trainor M. Favil West Eddie Williams

Liaisons

Clark County
Consolidated Group of Tribes
and Organizations
Elko County Commission
Esmeralda County Commission
Lincoln County Commission
Nye County Commission
Nye County Emergency
Management
Nye County Natural Resources and
Federal Facilities Office
State of Nevada Division of
Environmental Protection
U.S. National Park Service
White Pine County Commission

Administration

Robert Boehlecke, Deputy Designated Federal Officer (DDFO)

U.S. Department of Energy,

EM Nevada Program

Barbara Ulmer, Administrator

Navarro, Contractor for the U.S.

Department of Energy,

EM Nevada Program

Nevada Site Specific Advisory Board

February 26, 2024

DDFO Robert Boehlecke U.S. Department of Energy Environmental Management (EM) Nevada Program 100 N. City Parkway, Suite 1750 Las Vegas, NV 89106

SUBJECT: Nevada Site Specific Advisory Board (NSSAB) Recommendation for Fiscal Year (FY) 2026 Prioritization - Work Plan Item #1

Dear DDFO Boehlecke,

The NSSAB has completed its annual review and prioritization of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Environmental Management (EM) Nevada Program activities for the FY 2026 budget submittal.

At the February 21st Full Board meeting, the NSSAB was provided a list of EM Nevada Program activities and was asked by DOE to prioritize them by related groupings. The items listed below were ranked by the Board from the highest to the lowest priority, as follows:

- Radioactive Waste Management Disposal Operations
- Central and Western Pahute Mesa
- Post-Closure Monitoring
- Stakeholder Support
- EMAD Facility

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in the annual prioritization process. The NSSAB would also like to thank the EM staff for taking the time to provide detailed information and answer questions.

We sincerely appreciate this support and look forward to your status updates regarding this budget submittal.

Sincerely,

Anthony Graham, Chair

cc: Kelly Snyder, DOE/HQ (EM-4.32)
Michelle Hudson, DOE/HQ (EM-4.32)
Glenn Puit, Navarro
NSSAB Members and Liaisons
Jhon Carilli, EM
Tiffany Gamero, EM
Catherine Hampton, EM
John Myers, EM
Jackie Petrello, EM
Andrew Weber, EM
Bill Wilborn, EM